Graffiti Heart


Click a cover to enlarge it (opens in new window).
Author: LaFemina, Gerry
ISBN: 978-0-9718059-8-9
Price: $10.95
Publish Date: Jan 2003
Pages: 79

Following in the tradition of Larry Levis’s Winter Stars, Gerry LaFemina’s GRAFFITI HEART presents a collection of elegies and love poems cutting across American and personal landscapes and moving between urban adolescence and small-town adulthood through deft meditation and lyric observation. With long, sweeping lines and introspective interrogation, LaFemina places himself at a crossroads of American poetry, Americana. These are poems that remind us of how intensely personal the art form can be and how it can transcend the personal, making poetry matter by presenting not confessional autobiography, but moments of a life that could belong to any of us.